Digital marketing 101 – An interactive intro

One of the most viewed posts (from this blog) and referring search terms are around digital training or advertising agency training for digital/interactive. Every agency is craving digital training and trying to up skill all staff quickly. In Sydney, there are so many digital courses and conferences out there, but it is hard to know which ones are right for the different skill sets.

Based on the iSchool sessions I ran at Y&R Brands (see previous post), I have put together an updated digital marketing introduction or basic 101 session for agency staff.

PURPOSE

The purpose of the presentation is to provide a basic overview of digital marketing, the different facets and how companies are embracing digital. This is only a short/quick introduction to digital.

TARGET AUDIENCE

Traditional advertising agency staff across all areas: strategy, account service, production and creative.

TOPICS

The presentation covers very basic digital topics including:

  1. Short introduction to the Internet
  2. Customers online: a paradigm shift
  3. Advertising today
  4. Online advertising
  5. Search consumption (SEM & SEO)
  6. Blogs
  7. Social networks
  8. Website
  9. Email
  10. Benchmarks & ROI
  11. Top 3 online trends

The presentation doesn’t cover the following topics (another presentation will be created for these):

  1. Mobile
  2. RSS
  3. In-depth web development
  4. Driving traffic (social marketing)

PRESENTATION

If you would like a copy of the presentation, please send me an email (in presentation) or post me a comment.

Written by Dominique Hind

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

8 Responses to Digital marketing 101 – An interactive intro

  1. I’d be interested in hearing how trafficgeneratorsite.com is working for you Dominique.

  2. Jason Baer says:

    Dominique –

    Thanks for the comment on my blog. Your digital marketing 101 presentation is FANTASTIC!

    Thanks for sharing.

    Cheers,

    Jason Baer
    Convince & Convert

  3. Pingback: Dominique Hind « Drilldown

  4. Jill says:

    I’ve been working in television advertising for the past ten years and would like to eventually get into digital advertising. I would love to see your presentation. Also I’m trying to take a Digital Media 101 class in the US – I live in NJ. Any suggestions? Thanks.

  5. Rena Stuart says:

    Hi Dominique,

    First of all, I want to thank you for the information that you have posted on your blog. the iSchool – digital training for advertising agencies is so useful. We are currently in the process of getting our staff up-to-date with the interactive world and I would love to have a look at your presentation. I will definitely be logging on to your blog too.

    Please keep talkin’ to us!

    Rena

  6. dominiquehind says:

    Rena, you can download the presentation from my slideshare account. I’ll be putting up a condensed version very soon (a 2hr overview).

    Cheers,
    Dom

  7. William Miranda says:

    Hi Dominique– I’d love to have a copy of this presentation to share with my coworkers.

    Thank you!

    -Bill

  8. nathalie galvez says:

    hi! i was reading through your presentation and i wanted to download a copy of it through slideshare, but i keep getting errors. would it be possible to get a copy of it? will appreciate it so much. thanks!

Leave a comment